Annual Open Lectures 2022 – British School at Athens

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Please join us for the Annual Open Lectures of the British School at Athens on Tuesday 8 February 2022 at 5.15pm (UK) / 7.15pm (Greece) which will be held in a hybrid format from the British Academy in London. The following lectures will be presented, with Prof. Charles Tripp in the chair.

 

PROFESSOR JOHN BENNET FSA

(Director)

The Work of the British School at Athens in 2021

PROFESSOR DAVID WENGROW

(UCL)

Other histories of democracy: comparative reflections on Ancient Greece, Mesopotamia, and Mesoamerica

To attend in-person it is essential to RSVP to bsa@britac.ac.uk
To attend the Open Lectures online via Zoom, there is no need to register in advance. Please click here to join us live at 5.15pm (UK) / 7.15pm (Greece) on Tuesday 8 February:

Tuesday 8 February 2022, 5.15pm (UK) / 7.15pm (Greece) 


When: 8 February @ 5:15 pm GMT
Where: – –